art, life, love, poetry, rhyming, romance, sadness, Uncategorized

Divorcing

There’s a change

A new range between cage

Bars and the smart

Whip of finger snaps

I clap, I cry, I’m flying

On a blade of burnt grass

One change, enrage

But I’m myself again

Too many bars in the cage

Of your unwilling, thrilling

Unhappiness

And my rods and cones

Focus like hocus pocus

I’m clapping, I’m crying, I’ll fly

On my smirking lips

Covered by finger tips

No “shhh…”

Just knowing, I’m instrumental

My sanity is mental

Finally, my heartbeat, feels gentle

Standard

Leave a Reply

