love, poetry, rhyming, romance, self, sex, thoughts, Uncategorized

This dark slumber

I’ll remind you of the touch my hand,

Ahead of thousands of seconds that pass by

Our rosy young cheeks and cheeky tongues.

Remind me that you were mine,

With round eyes colored by ocean waves.

Bless me with a waking morning soon

When we are not parted by a dozen moons.

Find me sleeping with our words and punctuation

Under a bridge of running, unbridled water,

Wake me gently from this dark slumber.

 

 

Standard

One thought on “This dark slumber

Leave a Reply

