love, music, passion, poetry, rhyming, self, thoughts, Uncategorized

resolving this hell

I want him to find the resolve to do things

He wants to find in himself, or else

The big coats will swallow him whole

And that’s not a case, it’s a race

Of the capital Self and an oppressor

He’s my confessor, and I the lesser

The runner, the lover, the scaredy cat

For years I was nothing but a rat

Hiding in shadows and convincing my stomach

That nothing was in it

Oh, what a low

But I know better, I want better for him

Give him resolve by knowing my self

Capital Self, resolving this hell

Standard

Leave a Reply

