health, life, poetry, sadness

that last little linger

I can’t see the palm of my finger

I can’t destroy that last little linger

The fruition of a salty shove

The myth of forbidden love

And all I need is nothing at all

All I want is nowhere to go

If you saw me yesterday

You wouldn’t meet me

If you saw me yesterday

You wouldn’t need me

And all I see is thunder and lightning

All I feel is sad and frightening

I can’t see the crook of my knee

I can’t say anything of worth to me

And all I want is to hide by myself

All I need is to cry by myself

Standard

Leave a Reply

