love, poetry

The Ocean and The Earth

Somewhere between

There lies an unknown dream

Cutting out my name in fame

My infamous blame boasting shame

Soaked by that solvent

The raindrop moment

Under an umbrella

Occurred the start of the dilemna

The tantalizing ocean

The smell of salt in motion

Rounding and downing onto me

I had no idea the cost to be free

Trying to breath

Under the waves he leaves

He left and is still present

Even after he washed me ashore

Barely enough to remember before

And the dirt and the stones and the mud

Soothe broken skin and blood

Yet the wounds fester

Despite the Earth’s kind gestures

And I fear and love the Ocean, always

But I feel safe and loved here, synonymously

I call love the earth

And I call lust the ocean

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

