life, love, passion, poetry, sadness, sexuality

Without a Word

There was a dream inside of me

When he was fingering me

Fingering my head, on my bed

Wondering where we could be

Fingering the hole inside of my soul

Feeling around for apathy

There was a chain, around my brain,

When he told me how I was wrong

The things about myself, and my lack of self,

Things I had never felt

He told me that I, we should be free

But only if I freed the hole inside of my soul

Into the well of his mouth

And I often meant to leave unwed

On my own two feet

The freedom he spoke of to me

Was the chain over me

The hole through my dream

The life I thought of, but didn’t want to need

So I left, unwed, not a word was said

Standard

Leave a Reply

