love, poetry, Uncategorized

This One and That One

I gave that one too many words when my hands were

Wringing together like wet rags and my eyes were

Wetter than the oceans I crossed to be with him

And there’s not enough words in the world

To give to this one I have never locked eyes with

His eyes are rings of fire and I might fall

Heavier than I could ever with that one, that one was

Lighter than a feather always flying away in the wind

But this one is heavy as a liquid metal in my hands

It’s like my body is sweet and cool liquid

Cooling him off as he calls me the one

Standard

Leave a Reply

