love, poetry, Uncategorized

Brim With Blue

every day my eyes brim with blue

every day is a day I’m filled with you

lace knives draped over my heart

legs shaking, can’t get a start

every day my eyes look at oceans

every day they are filled with the motion

of waves crashing into my shoes

heavy, trying not to lose

every day that I cannot be

following your footsteps in the free

sand and wandering by my

self and my mouth is filled with why

every day I have to seek

to end the trough and rise to the peak

so I don’t fall over and cry

because by myself, I surely die

every day that I have to fight

is every unnecessary day that might

be without the blue

that is you

Standard

Leave a Reply

