life, love, passion, poetry, thoughts

Mirrors

If I could find a mirror or two

What would the point be

And how would seeing this

Change my opinions and create pure bliss?

Mirrors on the wall, mirrors in my head

Mirrors are everywhere in my bed

So every night I toss and turn

Over and around and on top of them to yearn

Although I don’t need to see

Because I already know what’s there

I know where it is and who it is and none of it

Nothing, is ever rare

What point would this have

If I started looking at these things

What would it change and who would I be?

Mirrors are on the ceiling and in your hands

Mirrors are everywhere in my bed

Standard

Leave a Reply

