life, love, passion, spirituality, thoughts, travel, Uncategorized

Beautiful Mindlessness

I raised myself to be by beautiful things

So I was never far gone from thoughts of your air

Always as far apart as a strand of my hair

I lived for the thought of making you smile

I would have gladly gone as far as 5000 miles

Now all I want is to regard you with kindness

All I want is to look back on each other

As beautiful mindlessness

The kind consumed with so much passion

That nothing like it will ever occur again

We are just so far

Far enough that our hearts will scar

And in time move along because

Neither of us ever did anything wrong

Standard

Leave a Reply

