health, life, passion, poetry, thoughts, Uncategorized

Between Body and Books

I used to devour all ink inside of paper spines

Eating as if I was being nourished by

The blood of imaginary things

Of those twisted paper things

Giving me some kind of wings

To say fuck you to this place

Because it was all I had back when

I had nothing other than my weak body

To obsess

Over

And over

Wishing I could be free of my feet on the ground

But now

I love my strong muscles and beating

Veins and heart

Though when I sit down

Trying to read the words that once captured me

I cannot

Find

Any

Escape

Standard

Leave a Reply

