life, passion, thoughts, Uncategorized

I hate that I love that you were right

You said I had to fix the problems in my life before I could be happy.  You said that you didn’t think anyone, including yourself, was really happy.

I felt red hot indignity prickle up my spine, retorting against your words.  But you were right.  When I began to fix the problems in my life, moving to a new land, starting a new job, and becoming the person I always wanted to be, I started to feel content and without regret.  I remembered your words and started to love that you had a simple wisdom underneath your facade.

I really hate that I love that you were right.

Standard

One thought on “I hate that I love that you were right

  1. Pingback: The Accumulative Unconventionality of Ourselves | Cosmic Sway

Leave a Reply

