life, love, poetry, thoughts, Uncategorized

For the World

I’m not afraid of spiders, I’m not afraid of bugs. I’m not afraid of intimacy, and I’m not afraid of unwanted hugs. I don’t fear the ground beneath me swallowing me up, I don’t fear the lightning, and I don’t fear the ocean’s sharks. I’ve never been afraid of the dark, nor of the things within it. I have never feared being surrounding by ravenous wolves, nor do I fear stepping in shit. I don’t think of all the things that could happen to me if things go wrong, and I don’t care because these things will make me strong.

I don’t regret tripping on a flight of stairs and breaking the skin on the back of my hand.  Nor do I wish I could change that time when I could have made a boyfriend. I don’t constantly think back to that time when I embarrassed myself (well, multiple times), it doesn’t matter because embarrassment is only a shrine for arrogant types. I never regret a single action in my life ever, expect for maybe the simple wish that we could have been together.

I try to strive for simple things that make me love this life, because without them I would be in constant strife. Your mentality makes you who you are, because the mind, with the body and the soul, are the three strongest things there are. I can only give my heart to the world, because honestly, I have nothing else to give.

Standard

Leave a Reply

