life, love, poetry, thoughts, Uncategorized

Tangle you

The world used to eat me up

Those unseen unseemly items that we ignored

I ate my words behind my throat

Chewing your fervent freedom

Before it disappeared

It is me, my love, you haven’t met yet

It is me, my love, you haven’t sexed yet

It is me, my love, you want

The world used to swell me up

If there was an end to it, would have hurt me

Before my jade body grew up

Simple toleration of me, should I be?

With or without you, I miss you

With or without you, I want you

With or without you, it is me my love

Just stop those words from leaving

I curl up like an uncomfortable, unforgettable…

Could I find you asleep one day

To open you inside out

And tangle you up

Tangle you up

I could tangle you up

Standard

Leave a Reply

