life, love, poetry, thoughts, Uncategorized

Appetite

I will never forget how I took off my shirt,

And showed you my heart.

I opened it upon your request.

I fell for your ocean eyes and that was the end of everything.

Finding my way to my seat, simply with the touch of my hand,

Was the highest thrill of the end of my childhood.

After that we couldn’t stop.

We were like a rollercoaster that kept going up,

And we kept waiting for it to begin the thrilling descend.

It was both the best and the worst.

Finding our ways into each other’s stomachs.

It was the doom of our own appetites.

After feasting on each other’s bodies,

We became so malnourished that the only answer was more.

Standard

One thought on “Appetite

  1. Pingback: The Accumulative Unconventionality of Ourselves | Cosmic Sway

Leave a Reply

